SENATE BILL NO. 191

93RD GENERAL ASSEMBLY

INTRODUCED BY SENATOR KOSTER.

Read 1st time January 19, 2005, and ordered printed.

1076S.01I

TERRY L. SPIELER, Secretary.

AN ACT

To repeal section 478.570, RSMo, and to enact in lieu thereof one new section relating to the number of circuit judges in the seventeenth judicial circuit.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Missouri, as follows:

Section A. Section 478.570, RSMo, is repealed and one new section enacted in lieu thereof, to be known as section 478.570, to read as follows:

- 478.570. 1. There shall be two circuit judges in the seventeenth judicial circuit consisting of the counties of Cass and Johnson. These judges shall sit in divisions numbered one and two. Beginning on January 1, 2009, there shall be three circuit judges in the seventeenth judicial circuit, and these judges shall sit in divisions numbered one, two, and three.
- 2. The circuit judge in division two shall be elected in 1980. The circuit judge in division one shall be elected in 1982. The circuit judge in division three shall be elected in 2008.

