Senator Sandy Crawford's Capitol Report for the Week of Feb. 6

Thursday, February 9, 2023


This week, the Missouri Senate passed Senate Bills 3 & 69, a measure that seeks to establish a “regulatory sandbox,” which would allow businesses time to prove the merits of an innovative idea or a new product without burdensome regulation.


This bill would also create an Office of Regulatory Relief within the Missouri Department of Economic Development. Businesses would be allowed to apply for waivers from certain rules and regulations for two years in order to establish and prove the merits of their enterprise or product. I hope this will continue to move this business-friendly measure through the process and onto the governor’s desk for his consideration.


I am honored to serve as your senator in the Missouri Senate. If, at any time, you have questions, concerns or ideas regarding state government, please feel free to contact me at (573) 751-8793 or


Travis Elliott (Dallas County) visited Sen. Crawford at the
Hemophilia Day at the Capitol
John Carleton (Benton County) and Sen. Crawford
Missouri Coalition of Recovery Support Providers Day
at the Capitol (Pettis County)
Jim and Peggy Mackie (Hickory County) visited
Sen. Crawford at the Capitol.
Physician Advocacy Day at the Capitol
Senator Crawford and Dr. Joy Gronstedt (Pettis County)
Citizens Memorial Hospital CEO Michael Calhoun (Polk
County) visited Sen. Crawford at the Capitol.
State Fair Dental Hygienist Day at the Capitol
Linda Hoffman (Pettis County), Kaitlyn Bruce (St. Clair County),
Kate Moore (Pettis County), Sen. Crawford, McKenzie Simpson
(Pettis County) and Kynleigh Fuehring (Saline County)

Citizens Against Spouse Abuse Day at the Capitol
(Pettis County)

Board Vice-President Joe Beykirch, Sen. Crawford and
Executive Director Lori Haney
Hermitage Hornets Boys Cross Country Team was recognized
at the Capitol by Sen. Crawford for their 2022 Class 1 State
Cedar County Sheriff’s Lt. Kevin Lowe, Sen. Crawford
and St. Clair County Sheriff Lee Hilty
Circuit Clerk Day at the Capitol
Susan Faulkner (Dallas County), Susan Sadler (Pettis County),
Sarah Turner (Cedar County), Sen. Crawford,
Wendi McGhee (Henry County) and Tiffany Phillips (Polk County)